Ecole d'anglais pour enfants de Londres

Introduction

Bienvenue à SKOLA, l'école de langue anglaise pour enfants à Londres. Nos étudiants développent leur anglais pour parler avec plus de confiance, réussir leurs examens ou se préparer à l'école en Angleterre.

Les cours du matin sont consacrés aux compétences en anglais: parler, écrire, écouter et lire, ainsi qu'à la prononciation et à la grammaire. Notre cours d'une journée complète ajoute l'anglais des matières académiques et deux excursions Discover London. Nous utilisons la technologie en classe pour accélérer l'apprentissage et maintenir l'engagement des étudiants.

 

Les cours

 

1. Cours d'une journée: 550£ par semaine

  • 21h d'anglais en classe

  • 2 Excursions Discover London

  • Le déjeuner

  • Du lundi au vendredi de 9h à 15h20 / 16h30

2. Cours d'une demi-journée: 350£ par semaine

  • 15 heures d'anglais en classe

  • Du lundi au vendredi de 9h à 12h20

Infomation de cours

  1. Âge: 6-16 ans

  2. Commencez tous les lundis (nous sommes fermés pour les semaines à partir du 23.12.19 & 30.12.19) Durée minimum du séjour: 1 semaine

  3. Cours internationaux

  4. Fruit à la pause

  5. Tout le matériel de cours inclus

  6. Certificat de fin de cours et rapport détaillé indiquant le score en points SKOLA et les zones couvertes.

  7. Niveaux: tous débutants compris

  8. Taille de la classe: 12 maximum, moyenne 6.

  9. 45£ de frais d'inscription par étudiant

Suppléments en option

  • Hébergement en famille d'accueil: 250£ par semaine (frais d'arrangement de 45£)

  • Service de transport de porte à porte: 150£ par semaine

  • Transferts aéroport: 125£ par transfert

  • Une excursion à Londres au cours d'une demi-journée: 50£

  • Le déjeuner tous les jours au cours d'une demi-journée: 35£

  • Examens externes disponibles sur demande moyennant des frais supplémentaires.

Lieu: SKOLA English in London, 27 Delancey Street, London NW1 7RX

Les parents étudient à Tti, 148-150 Camden High St, Camden Town, Londres NW1 0NE (à 5 minutes à pied)

SKOLA Camden

Calendrier de l'année académique: Septembre - Mai

Notre groupe d'âge de 6 à 9 ans

Les élèves âgés de 6 à 9 ans apprennent ensemble séparément des élèves plus âgés. Nous développons leur anglais à travers des leçons basées sur des activités avec beaucoup d'attention individuelle. Les pauses de jeu permettent également aux étudiants d’explorer la langue avec leurs pairs.

Les étudiants qui suivent le cours d'une journée continuent l'anglais avec l'après-midi. Ils partent également deux après-midi à Londres pour visiter les monuments et les musées londoniens les mardi et jeudi.

Les élèves de cet âge devraient être pris en charge à 15h20 les lundi, mercredi et vendredi, mais peuvent rester jusqu'à 16h30 pour les clubs si nécessaire.

Notre groupe d'âge 10-16 ans

Les cours sont enseignés aux 10-16 ans en fonction de leurs capacités. Le matin, les étudiants se concentrent sur les compétences en anglais: lire, écrire, écouter, en mettant l’accent sur la parole. Ils développent leur prononciation, leur intonation et leur grammaire.

Dans l'après-midi, les étudiants continuent avec l'anglais. Ils passent à l'anglais dans des matières académiques comme l'histoire, la géographie, les sciences, les mathématiques, l'art et la musique. Cela prépare les étudiants aux excursions Discover London du mardi et du jeudi.

Les lundi, mercredi et vendredi, les élèves terminent à 15h10. Ils ont le choix entre clubs jusqu’à 4:20 où ils jouent à des jeux ou travaillent sur des projets individuels et préparent l’examen selon les besoins.

Nous invitons des étudiants du monde entier à étudier à SKOLA. La grande majorité de nos étudiants sont des personnes qui étudient seules, avec des frères et sœurs ou qui suivent des cours pour parents et enfants. Cela crée une atmosphère particulière en classe où aucune nationalité ne domine.

Les étudiants âgés de 10 à 16 ans peuvent étudier SKOLA pendant un semestre. Cela améliore leur anglais pour les tests essentiels à la maison ou permet aux étudiants de passer des tests d’anglais afin de pouvoir rejoindre une école britannique.

 

Le cours d'une journée comprend 21 heures d'anglais en classe. Cela inclut 6 heures d'anglais de matières académiques comme les mathématiques, la science et l'histoire, souvent liées à nos 2 excursions Discover London par semaine. Les étudiants peuvent opter pour des maths supplémentaires à la place d'une excursion Discover London. Le déjeuner est inclus dans un restaurant italien local.

Les étudiants reçoivent un rapport détaillé toutes les 4 semaines et à la fin du cours, indiquant leurs progrès et les domaines couverts. Oxford Online English Test est également inclus. Ce test est utilisé par de nombreuses écoles pour déterminer le niveau d’anglais des futurs étudiants. Nous pouvons également préparer les étudiants aux examens Trinity ou Cambridge.

Vous pouvez étudier jusqu'à 6 mois au Royaume-Uni avec un visa d'étude à court terme. Il y a une taxe de 45£ Reg et les dates des mandats sont les suivantes.

 

  1. Session d'automne: 30 septembre 19 - 13 décembre 19 (11 semaines).

  2. Session d'hiver: 6 janvier '20 - 20 mars '20 (11 semaines)

  3. Session de printemps: 23 mars '20 - 6 juin '20 (11 semaines)

4 950 £ par trimestre.

 

  • Plus de 5 semaines: £495 par semaine.

  • Semestre 5 semaines: £2,475

  • 1-4 semaines: £550 par semaine, journée complète.

  • £350 par semaine et demi-journée.

Points SKOLA

SKOLA Points est une échelle de réalisation de 1-100. La balance amène les élèves du niveau débutant au niveau avancé de l'anglais. Chaque niveau a une division basse, moyenne et supérieure. Nos professeurs surveillent les étudiants en classe. À la fin de leur cours, ils évaluent les progrès réalisés par chaque étudiant depuis son test initial. Les progrès sont enregistrés dans le rapport de fin de cours ou toutes les 4 semaines pour les étudiants de longue durée. Les étudiants de SKOLA avancent en moyenne d’un point par semaine.

Découvrez Londres

Nos deux excursions découverte à Londres chaque semaine explorent le meilleur de ce que Londres a à offrir. Ces salles de classe mondiale offrent un merveilleux voyage à travers cette histoire de Londres, où une grande partie du monde moderne a été découvert ou inventé. Le lundi après-midi et le mercredi après-midi, les élèves découvrent les lieux et s’ils y sont invités, ils sont invités à en apprendre davantage au travers de nos feuilles de travail. Les étudiants emportent également nos tablettes avec eux pour enregistrer leurs objets préférés.

Au cours de l'année scolaire, nous avons choisi le musée Victoria and Albert, le musée d'histoire naturelle, le musée britannique, Covent Garden, le musée RAF, le musée de Londres, le musée des Docklands, le musée des sciences, le musée Imperial War, le musée national, le musée Buckingham Palace, les transports à Londres Musée, Chambres du Parlement, Tower Bridge, London Eye, cathédrale Saint-Paul, croisière sur la Tamise, maison Hampstead Heath & Kenwood, Cour royale de justice, Greenwich, Winter Wonderland et le musée Geffrye.

Continuez à apprendre l'anglais avec SKOLA à la maison. Une série de cours en ligne est le moyen idéal pour développer votre anglais après avoir suivi un cours chez SKOLA.

Information essentielle

  1. Plate-forme en ligne puissante avec webcam, chat et tableaux blancs. Les leçons peuvent être enregistrées pour examen

  2. Disponible du lundi au vendredi de 9h00 à 17h00, heure de Londres, pendant l'année scolaire (septembre à mai).

  3. Première semaine gratuite à titre d'essai. Chaque cours de 30 minutes coûte 15£

  4. Par exemple. 1 cours x 10 semaines (5 heures) = 10 x 15£ - 15£ = 135£

  5. Inscrivez-vous et payez par carte ici sans frais supplémentaires.

Le premier cours d'anglais en ligne a été formidable et Lidia en a beaucoup profité! Compliments pour cette bonne idée (-:

Beata

Last night we visited the Mamma Mia musical and Airis understood everything that was going on on stage. Her progress is visible. We are very happy.

Alina, mother of Airis, 9, Kazakhstan

Logement chez l'habitant

Vous pouvez continuer d'apprendre l'anglais en quittant l'école chaque jour avec l'un de nos hôtes britanniques. Cette option est disponible pour les étudiants âgés de 10 à 16 ans, en célibataire ou si vous voyagez avec un ami ou un frère dans une chambre double. Les enfants non accompagnés de moins de 14 ans doivent utiliser le service de voiture au tarif de 125 £ par semaine.

Nous avons également la disponibilité d'un hébergement en famille d'accueil pour les parents avec enfants. Pour plus d'informations, cliquez ici.

Les parents, les enfants et les hôtes reçoivent les numéros de téléphone 24 heures sur 24 pour les agences d’hébergement et les écoles. SKOLA a un membre du personnel dédié pour vous aider ou aider votre enfant avec des problèmes ou des questions concernant l'hébergement. Les enfants sont régulièrement interrogés pendant leur séjour sur leur logement, la nourriture et leur bonheur avec les préparatifs. Tous leurs commentaires sont lus et suivis si nécessaire et les commentaires sur les hôtes sont enregistrés et surveillés.

Logement en famille d'accueil - Enfants non accompagnés

Frais de logement: 45£

Pension complète (10-16 ans): 250£ par élève

Service de transport de porte à porte pour les 10 ans et plus

Pour les étudiants de plus de 10 ans, vous pouvez prendre des dispositions pour qu'une voiture vienne vous chercher à votre domicile ou à votre domicile et vous conduise à l'école tous les jours. Nous utilisons notre société de taxis Atlas Cars, la même société que celle qui gère nos transferts d’aéroport. Les voitures accueillent jusqu'à 4 élèves à la fois, mais il ne s'agit généralement que d'un arrêt à 4 miles de l'école. S'il vous plaît demander si plus loin.

Prix: 150£ par semaine et par étudiant, du lundi au vendredi pendant l'année scolaire, du lundi au samedi pendant les cours d'été.

Transferts aéroport

Nous proposons des transferts depuis tous les aéroports et terminaux ferroviaires de Londres. Pour des raisons de sécurité, les enfants non accompagnés (moins de 18 ans) doivent réserver les transferts à l'arrivée et au départ. Tout arrangement alternatif doit être communiqué à l'avance à l'école. Nous fournissons un chauffeur nommé de notre compagnie de taxis Atlas Cars qui se réunira et accueillera à l'arrivée et aidera à l'enregistrement lors du départ.

Transfert aéroport depuis tous les aéroports de Londres: 125£ par trajet.

London's English Language
School for Children

Introduction

Welcome to SKOLA, London's English language school for children. Our students develop their English to speak more confidently, do better in exams or prepare for school in England.

Morning classes are dedicated to English skills: speaking, writing, listening and reading as well as pronunciation and grammar. Our full day course adds the English of academic subjects and two Discover London excursions. We use technology in class to speed up learning and keep students engaged.

Courses

  1. Full-day course: £550 per week

    • 21hrs of English in class​

    • 2 Discover London Excursions

    • Lunch

    • Monday - Friday, 9:00am - 3:20 / 4:30pm

  2. Half-day course: £350 per week

    • 15 hrs English in class 

    • Monday - Friday, 9:00am - 12:20pm

Course Infomation

  1. Ages: 6-16

  2. Start any Monday (we are closed for the weeks starting 23.12.19 & 30.12.19) Minimum stay: 1 week

  3. International classes

  4. Fruit at break time

  5. All course materials included

  6. End of course certificate and detailed report showing SKOLA Points score and areas covered.

  7. Levels: All including beginners

  8. Class size: Maximum 12, average 6.

  9. £45 Registration fee per student

Optional Extras

  • Homestay accommodation: £250 per week (£45 arrangement fee)

  • Door-to-door car service: £150 per week

  • Airport transfers: £125 per transfer

  • Add a London excursion to the Half-day course: £50

  • Add lunch everyday to the Half-day course: £35

  • Visa letter: £30

  • External examinations available on request for extra charge.

Location: SKOLA English in London, 27 Delancey Street, London NW1 7RX

Parents study at Tti, 148-150 Camden High St, Camden Town, London NW1 0NE (5 mins walk away)

SKOLA Camden

The Academic Year Timetable: September - May

Our 6-9 year old age group

6-9 year old students are taught together separate from the older students. We develop their English through engaging activity based lessons with plenty of individual attention. Play breaks also allow students to explore language with their peers.

Students on the full day course continue with the English in the afternoon. They also go on two afternoon Discover London excursions to see the sights and museums of London on Tuesday and Thursday.

 

Students at this age should be picked up at 3:20 on Monday, Wednesday and Friday but can stay until 4:30 for clubs if required.

Our 10-16 year old age group

10-16 year olds are taught to in classes according to their ability. In the mornings, students focus on the skills of English: reading, writing, listening, with particular focus on speaking. They develop their pronunciation, intonation and grammar. 

In the afternoon students continue with English. They move onto the English in academic subjects like History, Geography, Science, Maths, Art and Music. This prepares students for the Discover London excursions on Tuesday and Thursday.

 

On Monday, Wednesday and Friday students finish at 3:20. They have the option of Clubs until 4:30 where they play games or work on individual projects and exam preparation as required.

We invite students from all over the world to study at SKOLA. The vast majority of our students are individuals studying alone, with siblings or on parent and child courses. This creates a special atmosphere in class where no one nationality dominates.

​Students aged 10-16 can study for a term with SKOLA. This boosts their English for vital tests back home, or allows students to pass English tests so they can join a British school.

The Full-day course includes 21hrs of classroom English. This includes 6 hrs of English of Academic subjects like Maths, Science and History, often linked to our 2 Discover London excursions per week. Students can opt for extra Maths in place of one Discover London excursion. Lunch is included in a local Italian restaurant.

 

Students get a detailed report every 4 weeks and at the end of their course showing their progress and areas covered. Also included is the Oxford Online English Test once a month. This test is used by many schools to determine the English level of prospective students. We can also prepare students for Trinity or Cambridge exams for extra charge.

You can study for up to 6 months in the UK on a Short-term study visa. There is a £45 Reg fee and the term dates are as follows.

​​

  • Autumn Term: 30th Sept '19 - 13th Dec '19 (11 weeks)

  • Winter Term: 6th January '20 - 20th March '20 (11 weeks)

  • Spring Term: 23rd March '20 - 6th June '20 (11 weeks)​
     

£4,950 per term.

More than 5 weeks: £495 per week. 5 week half-term: £2,475
1-4 weeks: £550 per week full day. £350 per week half day.

SKOLA Points

SKOLA Points is an achievement scale from 1-100. The scale takes students from Beginner to Advanced levels of English. Each level has a low, middle and higher division. Our teachers monitor students in class. At the end of their course they evaluate the progress each student has made from their initial test. Progress is recorded on the end of course report or every 4 weeks for long term students. Students at SKOLA make move 1 point along per week on average.

Discover London

Our two discover London excursions each week explore the very best that London has to offer. These world class venues give a wonderful journey through this history of London where much of the modern world was discovered or invented. On Monday afternoon and Wednesday afternoon students learn about the locations and when they are there they are prompted to learn even more through our worksheets. Students also take our tablets with them to record their favourite objects.

 

During the academic year we choose from Victoria and Albert Museum, Natural History Museum, British Museum, Covent Garden, RAF Museum, Museum of London, Museum of Docklands, Science Museum, Imperial War Museum, National Gallery, Walking tour Buckingham Palace, London Transport Museum, Houses of Parliament, Tower Bridge, London Eye, St Paul's Cathedral, Thames River Cruise, Hampstead Heath & Kenwood House, Royal Court of Justice, Greenwich, Winter Wonderland and the Geffrye Museum.

Continue learning English with SKOLA at home. A series of online lessons is the perfect way to develop your English having completed a course at SKOLA. 

Key Information

  1. Powerful online platform with webcam, chat box and whiteboards. Lessons can be recorded for review

  2. Available Monday - Friday from 9:00 - 17:00 London time during the Academic year (Sept - May)

  3. First week free as a trial. Each 30 minute lesson is £15

  4. E.g. 1 lesson x 10 weeks (5 hrs) = 10 x £15 - £15 = £135

  5. Register and pay by card here with no additional fees.

 

The first Online English lesson was great and Lidia has enjoyed a lot !  Compliments for this great idea (-:

                                                                                            Beata

Last night we visited the Mamma Mia musical and Airis Understood everything that was going on on stage. Her progress is visible. We are very happy.

Alina, mother of Airis, 9, Kazakhstan

Homestay Accommodation

You can keep learning English when you leave the school each day with one of our British hosts. This is available for students who are 10 -16, in singles or if travelling with a friend or sibling in twin rooms. Unaccompanied children younger than 14 years must use the car service at £125 per week.

 

We also have availability of homestay accommodation for parents with children. For more information click here.

 

Parents, children and hosts are provided with 24 hour contact telephone numbers for the accommodation agencies and the schools. SKOLA has a dedicated staff member to assist you or your child with any problems or questions regarding accommodation. Children are asked regularly during their stay about their accommodation, the food and their happiness with the arrangements. All their feedback is read and followed up if necessary and feedback on hosts is recorded and monitored.

Homestay Accommodation - Unaccompanied children

 

  • Accommodation arrangement fee: £45

  • Full board (10-16 years): £250 per student

Door-to-door Car Service for 10+ year olds

For students over 10 years of age you can arrange for a car to pick you up from either a homestay or your home and bring you to school every day. We use our taxi firm Atlas Cars, the same firm that handles our Airport Transfers. Cars pick up up to 4 students at a time, but usually just one other stop within a 4 miles of the school. Please enquire if further out. 

Price: £150 per week per student, Monday - Friday during the academic year, Monday - Saturday during the summer school. 

Airport Transfers

We offer airport transfers from all London airports and rail terminals. For safety and security unaccompanied children (under 18) must book arrival and departure transfers. Any alternative arrangements must be communicated in advance to the school. We provide a named driver from our taxi firm Atlas Cars who will meet and greet on arrival and help with check-in on departure.

Airport Transfer from all London Airports: £125 each way.