شروط التسجيل في SKOLA

1. رسوم الدورة

يمكنك دفع الرسوم كاملة وقت التسجيل ، أو إيداع 500 جنيه إسترليني لكل طالب مع دفع الرصيد قبل 4 أسابيع من بدء الدورة. رصيد الرسوم = إجمالي الرسوم - الوديعة.

2. عمليات الإلغاء

قبل الوصول: الرسوم غير قابلة للاسترداد على الدورات التي تم إلغاؤها قبل أقل من 4 أسابيع من الوصول. لهذا السبب ، يُنصح الطلاب بشدة بالحصول على تأمين. رسوم التسجيل غير مستردة. سيتم فرض رسوم تسجيل جديدة إذا كنت ترغب في تحويل رسوم الدورة إلى تواريخ مختلفة خلال عام واحد.

أثناء الدورة: أي استرداد للرسوم للطلاب الذين يغادرون المدرسة مبكرًا لن يتم إلا في ظروف استثنائية وفقًا لتقدير المدير - وليس نقدًا أبدًا.

3. التأشيرات والجوازات

طلبات التأشيرة / جواز السفر هي مسؤولية الطالب. يجب إخطارنا إذا تم رفض طلبات التأشيرة قبل أسبوع واحد على الأقل من بدء الدورة التدريبية لاسترداد الرسوم المدرسية عند تقديم الوثائق الداعمة من السفارة البريطانية. ستحتفظ SKOLA برسوم إدارية قدرها 100 جنيه إسترليني ورسوم إقامة لمدة أسبوع واحد ، إن وجدت. نظرًا لأنه من المتطلبات القانونية أن تحتفظ المدارس بنسخ من جوازات سفر مواطني التأشيرة ، يجب على جميع الطلاب إحضار جواز السفر / بطاقة الهوية معهم في اليوم الأول من المدرسة لفحصها وربما تصويرها.

4. السلوك

يجب على الطلاب الحضور بانتظام وفي الموعد المحدد. تحتفظ SKOLA بالحق في استبعاد أو تعليق الطلاب إذا كان حضورهم غير مرضٍ أو لأسباب تتعلق بسوء السلوك. رعايا التأشيرات الذين لا يحضرون بانتظام سيتم إبلاغ سلطات الهجرة. لن يتم رد أي مبالغ في مثل هذه الظروف. في حالة الطلاب المبتدئين ، سيُطلب من أولياء الأمور سحب الطالب في حالة سوء السلوك الجسيم ولن يتم رد الرسوم. ستكون تكلفة هذا الإرجاع المبكر على عاتق أسرة الطالب نفسها التي تتحمل أيضًا مسؤولية أي ضرر يسببه الطالب المعني. يجوز تقديم الاستئناف كتابيًا إلى المدير. يجب أن يصل الآباء أو الأوصياء على الفور عند الاستلام. سيُفرض على الوالدين 1 جنيه إسترليني للدقيقة إذا وصلوا بعد أكثر من 15 دقيقة من نهاية الدورة.

5. الرعاية

سوف تعمل SKOLA "في مكان الوالدين" للطلاب الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 18 عامًا في الإقامة التي توفرها SKOLA. في حالة عدم اتباع الطلاب للوائح التي وضعتها SKOLA أو مزود الإقامة مع عائلة SKOLA ، سيتم الاتصال بأولياء الأمور. إذا استمر هذا السلوك ، فقد يُطلب من الطالب مغادرة الدورة. SKOLA لديها ثلاث قواعد: جاهزة ، لطيفة وآمنة. قد يؤدي الانتهاك الجسيم للقواعد إلى اجتماع مع المدير أو المدير مما قد يؤدي إلى مطالبة الطالب بترك الدورة.

6. الإقامة

تعكس الإقامة مع العائلات ومقدمي خدمات المنازل الخاصة الجانب متعدد الثقافات للحياة في إنجلترا ويتم اختيارهم وتفتيشهم وفقًا لمعايير المجلس الثقافي البريطاني. يتم اختيارهم للترحيب الحار والرعاية التي سيقدمونها للطلاب وليس لقربهم من المدرسة. سنأخذ في الاعتبار الطلبات المقدمة من الطلاب في وقت الحجز وسنسعى لتلبية هذه الطلبات ولكن لا يمكننا ضمان تلبية كل طلب ما لم يتعلق الأمر بعوامل صحية مثل الحساسية. إذا تم طلب تغيير مكان الإقامة في غضون 7 أيام قبل الوصول - أو بعد الوصول - فسيتم فرض رسوم إلغاء على رسوم الإقامة لمدة أسبوع واحد.

7. الضرر أو الخسارة

لا تتحمل المدرسة المسؤولية عن فقدان أو تلف أو سرقة أي ممتلكات شخصية بما في ذلك الأموال التي ليست في رعايتها. ننصح جميع الطلاب بترتيب تأمين كامل على الصحة والسفر والممتلكات.

8. المرض

يجب إخطار المدرسة على الفور بأي غيابات بسبب المرض. يجب إخطار المدرسة بالأمراض المعدية المشتبه بها أو المعروفة حتى يمكن اتخاذ الإجراء المناسب.

9. إغلاق المدارس

المدرسة مفتوحة في أيام العطلات الرسمية خلال العام ، وتغلق فقط لمدة أسبوعين خلال عيد الميلاد ورأس السنة الجديدة.

في حالة إغلاق أي مدرسة أو عدم قدرتها على أداء التزاماتها التعاقدية بسبب "القوة القاهرة" كما هو محدد هنا ، لن تكون المدرسة ملزمة برد أي جزء من أي رسوم مدفوعة. يعني حدوث "القوة القاهرة" وقوع حدث خارج عن السيطرة وبدون خطأ أو إهمال من الطرف المتضرر والذي من خلاله ممارسة أو اجتهاد معقول لا يستطيع الطرف المذكور منعه أو تدبيره. دون الحد من عمومية أحداث "القوة القاهرة" السابقة ، يجب أن تشمل ؛ أفعال الطبيعة (بما في ذلك الحرائق والفيضانات والزلازل والعواصف والأعاصير أو غيرها من الكوارث الطبيعية) ، أو أعمال الغزو للمقاتلين الأجانب ، والهجمات الإرهابية ، والجيش لسلطة سياسية أخرى مغتصبة أو مصادرة ، والتأميم ، والعقوبات الحكومية أو الحظر ، والنزاعات العمالية للثالث أطراف هذا العقد ، أو الانقطاع المطول للكهرباء أو خدمات المرافق الحيوية الأخرى. تحتفظ المدارس بالحق في تغيير تفاصيل الدورات المقدمة دون إشعار وإلغاء الدورات في حالة عدم الوصول إلى الحد الأدنى لعدد المشاركين.

10. كيفية التسجيل

يمكن إجراء الحجوزات عبر الإنترنت على www.skola.co.uk/register

بمجرد استلام نموذج التسجيل الخاص بك ، سيتم تأكيد الحجز إذا كان هناك توفر وسيتم إصدار فاتورة. عند استلام الإيداع ، سيتم إرسال جميع المستندات اللازمة. سيتم إرسال تفاصيل الإقامة قبل أسبوع واحد على الأقل من بدء الإقامة. إذا تم إجراء أي تغييرات بعد استلام نموذج التسجيل ، مثل تغيير التواريخ ، وتغيير التهجئة ، وتغيير رقم جواز السفر ، وما إلى ذلك ، فسيتم فرض رسوم قدرها 25 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا في كل مرة يتم فيها إعادة إصدار المستندات.

11. كيف تدفع

1. عن طريق بطاقة الائتمان أو الخصم

نقبل الدفع ببطاقة الائتمان للرسوم الدراسية والإقامة والرسوم الأخرى. يرجى ملاحظة أن تفاصيل بطاقة الائتمان المقدمة لدفع الودائع ، سيتم استخدامها تلقائيًا لدفع الأرصدة المستحقة. سيتم أخذ هذا الرصيد قبل 4 أسابيع من تاريخ بدء الدورة التدريبية ما لم يتم إجراء ترتيبات بديلة للدفع. يمكنك الدفع مقابل أي خدمة على www.skola.co.uk/pay-by-card من خلال الرجوع إلى اسم الطالب والخدمة المطلوبة.

2. التحويل المصرفي

يتحمل الطالب أو الوكالة مسؤولية الرسوم المصرفية. يرجى إضافة 15 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا لتغطية الرسوم المصرفية في المملكة المتحدة في حالة الدفع عن طريق التحويل المصرفي. ستتم الإشارة إلى تفاصيل الحساب الذي يجب إجراء التحويل إليه في الفاتورة.

يرجى التأكد من أن اسم الطالب ورقم الفاتورة مذكوران في وثائق التحويل المصرفي ، وأرسل نسخة إلى مركز المعلومات والقبول.

12. تأكيد

من خلال تقديم نموذج التسجيل ، فإنك تؤكد أنك قد قرأت ووافقت على شروط التسجيل الخاصة بـ SKOLA.

لمزيد من المعلومات ، اتصل بمدير المدرسة ، Ben Toettcher Email: info@skola.co.uk / Tel: + 44 (0) 20 7387 7575

23/03/2020 تحديث

أغلقت الحكومة البريطانية المدارس ، بما في ذلك SKOLA ، في المستقبل المنظور بسبب Covid-19. يتم تغطية إغلاق المدارس في القسم 9 من الشروط والأحكام الخاصة بنا كقوة قاهرة والتي تشمل العقوبات الحكومية. لا يمكن استرداد الرسوم المدرسية والودائع المدفوعة نتيجة لذلك ، ولكن يمكنك استخدام أي رصيد لديك للدروس عبر الإنترنت أو تغيير التواريخ في نفس التواريخ خلال 12 شهرًا أو في أي وقت خلال تلك الفترة. تأمل سكولا أن تستأنف التعلم في المدرسة في الأول من يونيو لكنها تنتظر المزيد من المعلومات.

SKOLA Conditions of Enrolment

 

1. COURSE FEES

You can pay full fees at the time of enrolment, or a deposit of £500 per student with the balance paid 8 weeks before the start of the course. Balance of fees = total fees - deposit.

 

2. CANCELLATIONS

Prior to arrival: fees are non-refundable on courses cancelled less than 4 weeks prior to arrival. For this reason, students are strongly advised to take out insurance. Registration fees and visa letter fees are not refunded in any circumstance. A new registration fee will be charged if you want to transfer your course fees to different dates within one year.

During the Course: Fees for students who leave the school early will never be made.

3. VISAS AND PASSPORTS

Visa/Passport applications are the responsibility of the student. We must be notified if visa applications are refused at least one week before the start of the course for school fees to be refunded upon presentation of supporting documentation from the British Embassy. SKOLA will keep an administration charge of £100 and one week’s accommodation fees, if applicable. As it is a legal requirement that schools keep copies of passports of visa nationals, all students must bring their passport/identity card with them on the first day of school for checking and possibly photocopying.

 

4. CONDUCT

Students must attend regularly and punctually. SKOLA reserves the right to exclude or suspend students if their attendance is not satisfactory or for reasons of misconduct. Visa nationals who do not attend regularly will be reported to the Immigration Authorities. No refund will be given in such circumstances. In the case of junior students, parents will be asked to withdraw a student in the event of serious misconduct and fees will not be refunded. The cost of this early return will be the responsibility of the student’s own family who is also liable to be charged for any damage caused by the student concerned. Appeals may be made in writing to the Principal. Parents or guardians must arrive promptly at pick-up. Parents will be charged £1 per minute if they arrive more than 15 minutes after the end of the course. 

 

5. WELFARE

SKOLA will act ‘in loco parentis’ for students under the age of 18 in accommodation provided by SKOLA. In the case where students do not follow the regulations set by SKOLA or the SKOLA homestay provider, the parents will be contacted. If this behaviour continues, the student may be asked to leave the course. SKOLA has three rules: ready, kind and safe. A serious breach of the rules may result in a meeting with the Principal or Director which could result in a student being asked to leave the course.

6. ACCOMMODATION

Homestay and private home providers reflect the multi-cultural aspect of life in England and are selected and inspected according to the British Council criteria. They are chosen for the warm welcome and care they will provide for students and not for their proximity to the school. We will take into consideration requests made by students at the time of booking and will endeavour to meet these but cannot guarantee to fulfil every request unless it concerns health factors such as allergies. If a change of accommodation is requested within 7 days prior to arrival – or after arrival – there will be a cancellation charge of one week’s accommodation fees.

 

7. DAMAGE OR LOSS

The School does not accept responsibility for the loss, damage or theft of any personal effects including money not in its care. We advise all students to arrange full insurance for health, travel and possessions.

 

8. ILLNESS

The School must be notified promptly of any absences through illness. The School must be notified of suspected or known infectious diseases so that appropriate action can be taken.

 

9. SCHOOL CLOSURES

The school is open on bank holidays. In the event that any school is closed or unable to perform its contractual obligations by reason of ‘Force Majeure’ as defined herein the school shall be under no obligation to refund any part of any fees paid. A ‘Force Majeure’ occurrence shall mean an occurrence beyond the control and without the fault or negligence of the party affected and by which exercise or reasonable diligence the said party is unable to prevent or provide against. Without limiting the generality of the foregoing ‘Force Majeure’ occurrences shall include; acts of nature (including fire, flood, earthquake, storm, hurricane or other natural disasters), or invasion acts of foreign combatants, terrorist attacks, the military of other usurped political power or confiscation, nationalisation, government sanction or embargo, labour disputes of third parties to this contract, or the prolonged failure of electricity or other vital utility services. The schools reserve the right to vary details of the courses offered without notice and to cancel courses should the minimum number of participants not be reached.

 

10. HOW TO ENROL

Bookings can be made online, at www.skola.co.uk/register

Once your enrolment form has been received, the booking will be confirmed if there are places available and an invoice will be issued. On receipt of the deposit, all necessary documents will be sent. Details of accommodation will be sent at least one week before the commencement of the stay. If, after the enrolment form has been received any changes are made, such as change of dates, change of spelling, change of passport number, etc. there will be a charge of £25 on each occasion the documents are re-issued.

 

11. HOW TO PAY

1. By Credit or Debit Card

We accept payment by credit card for tuition, accommodation and other fees. Please note credit card details given for the payment of deposits, will automatically be used for payment of balances due. This balance will be taken 4 weeks before the course start date unless alternative arrangements for payment have been made. You can pay for any service at www.skola.co.uk/pay-by-card by referencing the student's name and service required.

 

2. Bank Transfer

Bank charges are the responsibility of the student or agency. Please add £15 to cover UK bank charges if making payment by Bank Transfer. Details of the account to which the transfer should be made will be indicated on the invoice.

PLEASE ENSURE THAT THE STUDENT’S NAME AND THE INVOICE NUMBER IS MENTIONED ON THE BANK TRANSFER DOCUMENTATION, AND FORWARD A COPY TO THE INFORMATION & ADMISSIONS CENTRE. You can use our local currency account for the best rates - details at www.skola.co.uk/pay-by-transfer

 

12. CONFIRMATION

By submitting the Registration Form, you confirm that you have read and agreed to SKOLA’s Conditions of Enrolment.

For further information contact then School Manager, Ben Toettcher Email: info@skola.co.uk / Tel: + 44 (0) 20 7387 7575

01.02/2021 - Covid update

The British Government has closed schools, including SKOLA, until 8th March. School closures are covered in section 9 of our terms and conditions as a force majeure which include government sanctions. School fees and deposits paid are not refundable as a result but you can use any credit you have for online lessons or change your dates for the same dates in 12 months time or any time within that period.

 

SKOLA will resume with our summer school from 7th June at Camden Town and Regent's Park on 21st June. 

The UK has the most number of vaccinations of any country and by the summer, all our over 60s, of which account for 99% of the effect of Covid, will have had 2 shots of the vaccination. We predict that by that time the impact covid is having here on this age group will be very much reduced. Currently, arrivals are required to have a clear covid test up to 3 days before arrival and can secure release from quarantine with the test to release programme after 5 days in England. So to start a course on Monday, arrive on the Monday before, and have the test on Saturday from one of these London providers.

 

The schools will take the following steps to reduce the possibility of transmission

  1. Every aspect of our programme is risk assessed with transmission reduction procedures in place for staff and students

  2. Staff and children will have their temperature taken on arrival and weekly test kits will be made available if required.  

  3. Hands: students will wash their hands regularly with anti-viral dispensers in every classroom.  

  4. Face: mask will be required when moving around the campus to lunch and on public transport on excursions.

  5. Space: children will form a class bubble. Classrooms will have forward-facing desks.  

 

We will offer sports every day in the afternoon for people who prefer not to travel around London to see the sights twice a week.